"Hadestown" Wins Actors' Equity Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus

Actors' Equity Association has announced the 2019 Tony-winning musical Hadestown as winner of the 13th annual Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus. Presented by Equity's Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs, the award is the only industry accolade of its kind to honor the distinctive talents and contributions made by the original chorus members of a Broadway musical.

The nine individual recipients of the 2019 ACCA Award—all of whom were part of the Hadestown chorus on the musical's April 17, 2019 Broadway opening night—are Malcolm Armwood, Afra Hines, Timothy Hughes, John Krause, Kimberly Marable, T. Oliver Reid, Jessie Shelton, Ahmad Simmons and Khaila Wilcoxon. READ MORE