Eastern Agreement

This agreement covers those theatres that have fewer than 500 seats in the borough of Manhattan in New York City, but that are not located in the "Broadway District." There are five categories determined by seating capacity.

The current agreement began on November 21, 2016 and expires on July 31, 2021.

Members can view the Off Broadway Rulebook in the Rulebook Library in the Member Portal.

Producers with questions about the Off Broadway Agreement can email eastern@actorsequity.org or call the Eastern Region Office at 212-869-8530.