AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted November 26, 2012

< return to 2012 archives

AEA Receives B. Iden Payne Award

Austin, Texas – The 38th Annual B. Iden Payne Awards were presented on October 29, 2012 at the newly opened Topfer Theatre at ZACH. Artists from across the city were recognized for their outstanding theatrical contributions to the Austin theatre community. Emcees were Tom Booker and Asaf Ronen. Honored guests , Place 4 City Council Member Laura Morrison, Actor’s Equity Association andd The Creative Fund were in attendance.

Actor’s Equity Association was presented with the 2012 B. Iden Payne Special Recognition Award "in recognition of the continued mission of The B. Iden Payne Awards Council and Actor’s Equity Association in our joint efforts and goals to support Austin Theatre." AEA was recognized for their strong role in the Austin Theatre community and for their 100th birthday celebration.

Accepting the award on behalf of Actor’s Equity Association was Austin / San Antonio Liaison Committee members Bill McMillin (Chair), Babs George (1st Vice Chair), Laura Walberg (2nd Vice Chair), Ev Lunning, Jr. (Secretary), Parker Williams, Michelle Collins, Michael Holmes and Paul Wright.

back to Actors' Equity News Index

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy