AEA Logo

About Equity

Member Portal

  About Equity Home
  Equity Government

  Contracts & Codes
  The Foundation
  History & Awards


Senior Staff

Equity currently employs over 130 professional and support staff employees throughout its four office cities. The staff is responsible for handling the day-to-day business of the Association and its members.

Executive Director Mary McColl is responsible for the overall implementation of national policy, contract oversight and negotiations, and communication with our members and the public. Steve DiPaola is charged with oversight of Equity's national finances and overall administration.

Three Regional Directors oversee the contract business representatives in each of their respective offices and regional areas. This team of executives, working together with the National Council, the Regional Boards and the members of Equity's dedicated staff, is responsible for making recommendations to the governing bodies regarding policy, financial, and contractual issues.

The single largest group of professional staff members consists of over 35 Business Representatives. Supervised by six Senior Business Representatives, the business reps are the staff members with whom producers and working members deal on a day-to-day basis. Their duties include answering questions and interpreting agreement provisions, enforcing and administering all work rules, negotiating with employers, and handling all manner of member claims, grievances, and disputes.


Office and Staff pages:

Executive Director
Senior Staff

Executive Staff

Mary McColl
Executive Director

Steve DiPaola
Assistant Executive Director for Finance and Administration

Thomas Carpenter
Assistant Executive Director/Eastern Regional Director

Christian Hainds
Assistant Executive Director/Central Regional Director

Gail E. Gabler
Assistant Executive Director/Western Regional Director

Senior Staff

Doug Beebe
Director of Information Technology

Allison Bodwell
National Director of Governance

Joe De Michele

John Fasulo
National Director of Membership

Brandon Lorenz
National Director of Communications

Gary Skores
National Director of Human Resources

Nicole Smart
National Director of Diversity

Chris Williams
Director of Strategy and Operations

Senior Business Reps

Alison Harma
Russell Lehrer
Lawrence Lorczak
Kimberly Rimbold
Beverly Sloan

Click here for AEA Government pages

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy