AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted February 14, 2012

< return to 2012 archives

Denver’s Annual Membership Meeting

By Shelly Gaza – Chair, Denver Liaison Committee

The Curious Theatre, which is housed in an historic 19th century church in downtown Denver, was the site of this year’s Annual Membership Meeting. Actors and Stage Managers from throughout the metro-Denver area gathered for bagels, coffee, and conversation before the meeting was called to order and a wide range of AEA topics were discussed. Western Region Director, Mary Lou Westerfield, shared information from the national level, and several members of the Denver Liaison Committee reported on topics of local concern. New members were also elected to the Liaison Committee: Kate Berry and Lowell V Noel join existing members Betsey Cassell, Paul Dwyer, Rachel Fowler, Drew Frady, Shelly Gaza, Chaz Grundy, Lara Maerz, Anne Oberbroeckling, Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck, and Sharon Kay White.

1st Row (left to right): Jane Shepard, Lowell V. Noel, Betsey Cassell, Kate Berry
2nd Row (left to right): Mary Lou Westerfield, Mercedes Perez, Erin Joy Swank, Paul Dwyer, Sharon Kay White
3rd Row (left to right): Rob Westan, Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck, David De Benedet, Colin Alexander, Jeremy Sortore, Seth Rossman, Landon Harris, Chaz Grundy, Shelly Gaza

back to Actors' Equity News Index

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy