AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted March 13, 2013

< return to 2013 archives

Equity Gets a Column

Equity received an Honorary Column Award in recognition of its upcoming Centennial when the awards, which honor excellence in theatre within the Dallas/Fort Worth Theatre Metroplex, were presented on February 25, 2013. Western Regional Director Mary Lou Westerfield accepted the award, thanking the presenters for the recognition and reminding the DFW theatre community that "we are all a part of the process of making art." DFW Liaison Chair and The Column Awards Executive Vice President Dennis Yslas stated: "The Column Awards is the largest gathering of theatrical professionals in Texas and we are so happy to honor my union for the 100 years of working for actors." Equity member and Tony nominee Orfeh was a special guest at the presentation ceremony.

Three theatres offering Equity contracts-Theatre Three, Uptown Players and Plaza Theatre Company-were recognized with Best Play and Best Musical Awards and 11 Equity members received individual awards: Andy Baldwin, BJ Cleveland, David Coffee, Pam Dougherty, Lee Jamison, Denise Lee, Liz Mikel, Jeffrey Schmidt, Michael Serrecchia, Ashton Smalling and Max Swarner.

back to Actors' Equity News Index

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy