AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted October 16, 2012

< return to 2012 archives

Actors’ Equity Receives Special Jeff Award

The Gala 44th Annual Jeff Equity Awards honoring excellence in professional Equity theatre produced within the immediate Chicago area were held on Monday, October 15, at the Drury Lane Oakbrook. A Special Award was presented to Actors’ Equity Association in celebration of their century of service to Actors and Stage Managers in Chicago and across America.

Dev Kennedy, Central Regional Vice President, and Nick Wyman, AEA’s President, received the award from Diane Hires, Chair of the Jeff Awards Committee.

An engaging history of AEA was presented by AEA Central Regional Board Members and included modeling the legendary Gypsy Robe. AEA’s Central Regional Director Christine Provost and Christian Hainds, Senior Business Representative, presented the coveted Ensemble Award to the cast of the Goodman Theatre’s “The Iceman Cometh.”

Bravo to all of the AEA Jeff Awards recipients. For a complete list go to:

Pictured (L-R) Nick Wyman, Diane Hires, Dev Kennedy
Photo Credit: Johnny Knight

back to Actors' Equity News Index

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy