AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted October 27, 2009

< return to 2009 archives

Equity Members, Staff Honored at "Broadway Salutes"

More than 300 Equity members and ten Equity staff members (including current staffers Executive Director John P. Connolly, Elly Deutsch, Marie Gottschall, Zalina Hoosein, Karlene Laemmie, Karen Nothman, Maria Somma and Eastern Regional Director Carol Waaser) were recently honored at Broadway Salutes, a first-time celebration recognizing those Broadway artists and professionals with 25, 35 and 50 years of service to the theatrical community. Co-sponsored by the Coalition of Broadway Unions and Guilds (COBUG) and The Broadway League, more than 400 of the 2,000 honorees gathered in Duffy Square in the heart of the Theatre District on September 22, 2009 to be acknowledged.. First Vice President Paige Price represented Equity on the Broadway Salutes planning committee.

AEA 1st VP Paige Price, AEA Executive Director John Connolly, and SDC Executive Director Laura Penn

AEA Councillor Andre De Shields, Gypsy Robe Coordinator Terry Marone, former AEA E.D. Donald Grody

AEA Staff from L to R: John Fasulo, Karen Nothmann, Karlene Laemmie, Ann Fortuno, Marie Gottschall, Megann McManus, Laura Shuman

back to actors' equity news index

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy