AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted August 28, 2009

< return to 2009 archives


Three Central Regional Board Members Among The Noms

Val Fagan as Mary Poppins, Mark David Kaplan as Daniel Radcliffe and Leisa Mather as The Little Mermaid.

Mark David Kaplan; E. Faye Butler

The 41st annual Joseph Jefferson Awards, honoring excellence in the vibrant Chicago theater scene, announced the Equity nominations for the 2008-2009 season. Included in the 179 nominations in 35 categories are three (3) members of Equity's Central Regional Board. E. Faye Butler received the nod in the category of Actress in a Principal Role - Musical for her turn in CAROLINE, OR CHANGE at the Court Theatre. Richard Strimer was nominated in the category of Actor in a Principal Role - Musical for his role in CRAZY FOR YOU at Theatre at the Center. Mark David Kaplan's performance in FORBIDDEN BROADWAY: DANCES WITH THE STARS garnered him a nomination in the category of Actor in a Revue.

Val Fagan as Little Red Riding Hood (Into the Woods) Above L to R - Leisa Mather as Bernadette Peters (Sunday in the Park), Mark David Kaplan as Stephen Sondheim, and Kevin B. McGlynn as Sweeney Todd.

The awards ceremony will be held Monday, October 19th at the North Shore Center for the Performing Arts. AEA will present the Best Ensemble Award Category. AEA members also receive discounted tickets for the gala.

Bravo to all of our AEA nominees !

For a complete list of winners and ticket information, visit

back to actors' equity news index

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy