AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted September 7, 2006

< Return to 2006 Archives

Joseph Jefferson Awards

Jeff Committee Announces Equity Award Nominations

Casting a wide net honoring smaller off-Loop houses and suburban theatres along with downtown main stages, the Joseph Jefferson Awards Committee has announced 155 nominations in 28 categories for Chicago's Equity theatrical productions which opened between August 1, 2005 and July 31, 2006. The Jeff Committee sent judges to the opening nights of 123 Equity productions offered by 51 producing organizations, and recommended 92 of these productions for further judging by the entire Committee, which made them eligible for Jeff Awards.

The Jeff Awards ceremony will be held at 8 PM on Monday, November 6, 2006, at the DePaul Merle Reskin Theatre, 60 Balbo Drive, Chicago, IL. A pre-show light buffet and cash bar across the street at the Hilton Chicago's Normandie Lounge, 720 South Michigan Avenue, runs from 5:30 to 7:30 pm prior to the awards ceremony at the DePaul Merle Reskin Theatre. Doors open at 7:30 pm for the ceremony.

Tickets for both the ceremony and the pre-show buffet are $65 ($50 for members of Actors' Equity Association, United Scenic Artists, Society of Stage Directors and Choreographers and the Dramatists Guild of America). Ceremony-only tickets are $35.

To view the complete list of nominations, or purchase tickets, visit For further information, contact contact Bruce K. Siewerth, Equity Wing Chair, at

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy