AEA Logo
American Stage Actors
AEA home page
News and Media

Member Portal

  Communication Dept.
  Press Room
  News Links
  Filming & Taping
  Annual Study

    Posted November 15, 2006

< Return to 2006 Archives

"Ovation" Awards

2006 LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards Handed Out Monday, Nov 13, 2006

The 2006 LA Stage Alliance "Ovation" Awards took place on Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at the Orpheum Theatre in downtown Los Angeles. Established in 1989, the awards honor "artistic excellence in LA theatres and theatre artists, and their continuing contribution to the vibrant cultural scene." Equity member <Neil Patrick Harris served as host.

THE DROWSY CHAPERONE was the big winner, garnering five awards, including nods for stars Sutton Foster and Bob Martin. Composer Jerry Herman received a Career Achievement honor.

Other actor-recipients include: Charlie Robinson (FENCES), Laurie Metcalf (ALL MY SONS), Dakin Matthews (WATER AND POWER), Dale Dickey (SOUTHERN BAPTIST SISSIES), Stephen Breithaupt (IT CAME FROM BEYOND), and Harriet Harris (ON THE TOWN).

For more information, visit

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy