Actors' Equity | Theatre News   
< Home |  < News & Events  |  < Archives Actors' Equity Association | News & Events

November 22, 2004

St. Louis Area Equity Members Meet

St. Louis area Equity members at the meeting

On October 25th, the St. Louis Liaison Committee hosted the St. Louis membership meeting at Christian Brothers College High School. The meeting was designed in a way to take note of the issues concerning the local community, particularly the use of the Special Appearance Agreement, local hiring, and the recent merger of HotHouse and City Theatres. The resignation of former liaison committee chair Erin Kelley and Larry Mabry created openings for new liaison committee members, who were chosen at the meeting. The St. Louis Liaison committee is made up of the following members: Tom Murray, Kari Ely, Sharon Hunter (newly elected), Peter Mayer (newly elected), Carrie Hedgahl (newly elected), Michele Burdette-Elmore, Gary Barker, Steve Isom, Chris Hickey, Ellen Isom, John Armstrong, and John Contini.

to news & events home...