AEA Logo

About Equity

Member Portal

  About Equity Home
  Equity Government
  Offices & Staff
  Contracts & Codes
  The Foundation
  History & Awards


AEA President Nick Wyman

AEA President Kate Shindle

Actors' Equity Association (“Equity"), founded in 1913, is the U.S. labor union that represents more than 50,000 Actors and Stage Managers. Equity seeks to foster the art of live theatre as an essential component of society and advances the careers of its members by negotiating wages, working conditions and providing a wide range of benefits, including health and pension plans. Actors' Equity is a member of the AFL-CIO and is affiliated with FIA, an international organization of performing arts unions. #EquityWorks.

1919 Strike
Frederick O'Neal  and Lyndon B. Johnson
Times Square 2000

Actors rally for the strike of 1919; two Presidents: former AEA President Frederick O'Neal and President Lyndon B. Johnson; and Times Square year 2000 celebration. For more Equity history visit the Equity Timeline by clicking here.


Pay Dues Online

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2018 . Actors' Equity Association. Terms of Use | Privacy