AEA Logo

The Equity Awards

Members Only

  About Equity Home
  Equity Government
  Offices & Staff
  Contracts & Codes
  AEA Foundation


ACCA Award

An American in Paris Named Recipient of “ACCA” Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus

An American in Paris received the ninth annual “ACCA” Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus. Presented by Equity’s Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs on June 16, during Equity’s National Council meeting in New York, the ACCA Award is the only industry accolade of its kind to honor the distinctive talents and contributions made by the original chorus members of a Broadway musical.

The 27 individual recipients of the 2015 ACCA Award – all of whom were part of the An American in Paris chorus on the musical’s April 12 Broadway opening night – are Caitlin Abraham, Will Burton, Attila Joey Csiki, Michael Cusumano, Taeler Cyrus, Ashlee Dupré, Rebecca Eichenberger, Sara Esty, Laura Feig, Jennie Ford, Kurt Froman, Heather Lang, Dustin Layton, Nathan Madden, Gia Mongell, Candy Olsen, Rebecca Riker, Adam Rogers, Sam Rogers, Shannon Rugani, Garen Scribner, Sam Strasfeld, Sarrah Strimel, Charlie Sutton, Allison Walsh, Scott Willis and Victor J. Wisehart.

In reviewing the chorus of each Broadway musical that opened during the 2014-15 theatrical season, ACCA considered the chorus requirements made by each show’s director, choreographer and musical director; the caliber of technical skill used to execute those requirements; and the unique contributions made by the entire chorus to the overall production.

“Of the 27 chorus, we have eight swings. We need eight because this show could not function without all 19 chorus actors on stage,” said Jennie Ford, the Gypsy Robe honoree of this production and former Equity Councillor. “There is not one piece of deck automation to make the magic of our show happen. It is the chorus. There are 19 pairs of hands used for every transition and split tracks would literally halt the show. To say the chorus is crucial to the show would be an understatement.”

Click here to view more photos

photo credit: Stephanie Masucci

The ensemble of An American in Paris.

photo credit: Matthew Murphy

The ensemble of An American in Paris.


Award pages:

Arizona Theatre Service
Diversity on Broadway

Recipients of the ACCA Award are:

Home | Members Only | About Equity | Member Benefits | Casting Call | Document Library
FAQ | News and Media | Membership Department | Contact

© 2016 . Actors' Equity Association . Terms of Use